A Brief History of My Writing Experience

 

o-CHILD-READING-facebook.jpg
No. This kid is not me. Nor do I own the picture. 

Hello, fellow dreamers. I’m quite sparse of time (as usual, procrastinating productively), but I did want to write something to fill in the time gap between now and the next time I’ll write a legitimate post. So let’s take a look at my history with writing.

 

Age five- Around this time is when I learned how to use a computer. My first Word Document file was one in which I recounted how often I would nag my parents to send me to school, and how much I hated being in school once I actually had to sit in a classroom and listen to a teacher.

Age seven- I spent a lot of my early childhood years watching Barbie movies, which a lot of them were based on classical tales about princesses. After having watched several of them, I wrote my own short story on a princess, which was essentially just my envisioning on my imaginary life as a princess. It’s one of the most embarrassing things I can remember doing at that age.

Age nine- I wrote short stories about a girl named Emily and her friends Vanessa and Erica. At first, I intended for it to be about the juxtapositions between the three personalities, and Emily being the balance between spontaneous Vanessa and shy Erica. Somehow that train derailed and I turned it into a supernatural story about Emily being possessed upon witnessing the Aurora Borealis. I wish I could ask myself how I got there.

Age twelve- I suppose at this point, I realised how much I enjoyed the aspects of horror and mystery. In lieu to that, I wrote a few short stories built on horror and mystery. Looking back on it, they weren’t that bad.

Age fourteen- I was frequently using twitter as a platform to display the fictional characters I would make, each one having their own account. I made sure to have a variety of characters in that they could each fit in a different genre. Because many of them had difficult pasts, it was definitely possible for me to place most of them in psychological thrillers, which I did.

Age fifteen- I left the twitter platform to focus on other personal things in my life, but continued to write stories about my characters.

And since then it’s been quite the same. These days writing is a hobby for me that I enjoy. I hope to keep it that way.

Leave a Reply

